Tag: Rowan-Cabarrus Community College Board of Trustees

New Rowan-Cabarrus Community College Student Government Association President Announced

LESLIE BROWN WILL REPLACE JAMES HOPKINS AS THE 2013-14 SGA PRESIDENT SALISBURY, N.C. — Leslie Brown of Granite Quarry, a college transfer student pursing her Associate in Science, is the new Student Government Association (SGA) President at Rowan-Cabarrus Community College. “We are proud to welcome Leslie as an ex officio member of the College’s Board [...]

Posted in Board of Trustees, Office of the President, Student Government Association, Student Life and Leadership, Student Services | Also tagged , , , ,

Rowan-Cabarrus Community College Meets With Chamber and Economic Development Leadership to Discuss Partnership

COLLEGE REAFFIRMS COMMITMENT TO ECONOMIC AND WORKFORCE DEVELOPMENT KANNAPOLIS, N.C. — Rowan-Cabarrus Community College staff and trustees recently participated in a strategic conversation with representatives from the Cabarrus and Rowan chambers of commerce and economic development commissions about how they can strengthen their partnerships. “I don’t know of a time when economic development has been [...]

Posted in Board of Trustees, Liberal Arts and General Education, Office of the President, Science, Biotechnology, Mathematics and Information Technologies | Also tagged , , , , , , , ,

Stephen Morris Newly Sworn in as Trustee on Rowan-Cabarrus Community College Board

PRESIDENT & OWNER OF THE GEM THEATER BRINGS EXTENSIVE BUSINESS AND COMMUNITY LEADERSHIP TO THE BOARD KANNAPOLIS, N.C. — The Rowan-Cabarrus Community College Board of Trustees proudly welcomed Stephen Morris to the College’s board. Morris was recently appointed by the Cabarrus County Commission to serve on the board through 2017. Morris, a native of Cabarrus [...]

Posted in Academic Programs, Board of Trustees, Office of the President, Student Life and Leadership | Also tagged , , , , , , , ,