Admissions

New Student Orientation General Information

New Student Orientation is designed for all first-time new students (or students who have earned under 12 credits) to Rowan-Cabarrus Community College. New student orientation will provide you with all of the information that you need to know to be successful at the College. Please complete a new student orientation prior to registering for courses.

Goals of New Student Orientation

The orientation will assist new students with their transition to college by focusing on three important factors:

  1. Introduce you to Rowan-Cabarrus Community College services that will support your personal and educational success.
  2. Review policies and the student code of conduct, so you are aware of behavioral expectations.
  3. Emphasize the importance of online tools and how they play a role in your success.

New Student Orientation Options

Rowan-Cabarrus provides two options for the new student orientation – online or on-campus!

Online Student Orientation

Navigate to the online orientation and log into the portal. Logging in is simple! Once you have received your student account credentials, you are able to log into the online application using that same username and password.

Prospective students and parents are also able to log into the online orientation by signing in as ‘Guest’ and creating an account.

In-Person Student Orientations

Please join us for one of our on-campus student orientations! Register now!

Tuesday, July 19, 5:30 p.m.-7:30 p.m. – North Campus
Thursday, July 28, 5:30 p.m.-7:30 p.m. – South Campus
Saturday, August 6, 10 a.m.-12 p.m. – North & South Campus
Saturday, August 13, 10 a.m.-12 p.m. – North & South Campus
Wednesday, August 17, 10 a.m.-12 p.m. – North Campus
Tuesday, August 23, 5:30 p.m.-7:30 p.m. – North Campus
Wednesday, September 14, 10 a.m.- 12 p.m. – South Campus
Wednesday, September 28, 5:30 p.m.- 7:30 p.m. – North Campus
Wednesday, October 12, 10 a.m.- 12 p.m. – North Campus
Wednesday, November 9, 5:30 p.m.-7:30 p.m. – South Campus
Wednesday, November 30, 5:30 p.m.- 7:30 p.m. – North Campus
Wednesday, December 14, 10 a.m.-12 p.m. – North Campus
Wednesday, December 14, 5:30 p.m.-7:30 p.m. – South Campus
Saturday, January 7, 10 a.m.-12 p.m. – North & South Campus
Thursday, January 12, 5:30 p.m.-7:30 p.m. – North Campus
Thursday, January 17, 5:30 p.m.- 7:30 p.m. – South Campus

For More Information

Please visit or contact the Navigation Station at North and South Campus at 704-216-7222.