Campus Safety & Security

Campus Sex Crimes Prevention Act

The Campus Sex Crimes Prevention Act is a federal law which requires institutions of higher education to issue a statement, in addition to other disclosures required under that Act, advising the campus community where law enforcement agency information provided by a State concerning registered sex offenders may be obtained. It also requires sex offenders already required to register in a State to provide notice, as required under State law, of each institution of higher education in that State at which the person is employed, carries on a vocation, or is a student.

Information regarding individuals on the registered sex offenders’ list can be obtained from the local sheriff’s department.

Rowan County

Rowan-Cabarrus Community College’s North Campus is located in Rowan County.

Cabarrus County

Rowan-Cabarrus Community College’s South Campus, Concord Business and Technology Center (CBTC), North Carolina Research Campus (NCRC), Dr. Carol S. Spalding Advanced Technology Center, and College Station are located in Cabarrus County.

State of North Carolina

This website provides access to search offender information about the offense committed, the county the offense was committed, the date of admission to a correctional facility, and the offender’s status and release date.