Office of the President

Board of Trustees

Carl M. Short, Jr.

Chair, Attorney at Law Woodson, Ford, Sayers, Lawther, Short, Parrott, & Walker

Cynthia L. Mynatt

Vice Chair, President, Ben Mynatt Pontiac-Buick-GMC

Carol S. Spalding

Secretary, ex officio, Rowan-Cabarrus Community College President and CEO

Marjorie T. Benbow

Attorney at Law, Moretz and Skufca, PLLC

J. Thomas Bost

Co-Owner, B&R Realty

Paul A. Brown

Taylor Clay Products, Inc.
(Retired) Vice President and General Manager W.A. Brown & Son, Inc.

Darise D. Caldwell

President, Novant Health Rowan Medical Center

R. Daryl Cox

Employment Consultant, NCDOC/DES
(Retired) NC Air National Guard 

Jeanne A. Dixon

(Retired) District Administrator, NC Administrative Office of the Courts

Patricia G. Fulcher

Amyx Contractor, NCNG – Program Support Specialist

Patricia K. Horton

Regional President, Uwharrie Bank

Lynn G. Marsh

(Retired) Principal, Cabarrus County Schools, Odell Elementary

Wilmer Melton, III

Director of Public Works, City of Kannapolis

Stephen M. Morris

Owner, GEM Theater of Kannapolis

Dakeita Vanderburg

Broker/Realtor, Allen Tate Realtors Team Honeycutt

Amanda Murphy

Student Government Association President